Spanish Creative Prompts #1

Following some advice on new ideas to write about, I am going to use this prompt list to help me having writing ideas!! 365 creative writing prompts!

diary2

#1: Afuera de la ventana

Afuera es finalmente verano. No está nublado, no está viento. Hay solamente sol. Hace muy calor. ¡No estoy acostumbrado!
(Outside, it’s finally summer. There is no cloud, no wind. Only the sun. It’s really hot. I’m not used to this!)

Las gaviotas claman: no tocan descanso.
(The seagulls scream: they take no rest.)

Coches pasan en la calle. No sé donde van a esta hora. Seguramente, no es agradable de ir en coche bajo esta calor. La gente se pasa, algunas van a la playa.
(Cars are passing in the street. I don’t know where they’re going at this time. Surely, it’s not pleasant to go in a car with this heat. People take a walk, some are going to the beach.)

Es todavía mucho temprano para mi. Pienso que voy a bañarme en el mar, pero no antes las 6 porque no quiero tener quemaduras solares! Mi piel es muy sensible. No toca colores facilmente, salvo el color rojo, ¡pero no es el color bueno!
(It’s too soon for me. I think I’m going to go swimming in the sea, but not before 6pm, because I don’t want to take a sunburn! My skin is sensible. It doesn’t take colors easily, except red, but it is not the right color!)

 

Leave a Comment

